Junior Wallabies named for Fiji clash

· Oceanic U20s Championship
by Rugby Australia
Junior Wallabies Head Coach Jason Gilmore has named his Junior Wallabies side ahead of their Tuesday evening match against the Fijian U20s at Bond University on the Gold Coast.

Following on from last week’s 64-14 victory over the Junior Japan side Gilmore has elected to change the squad, replacing the whole forward pack.

The new pack will see Western Australia’s Carlo Tizzano take to the field alongside NSW Waratahs Patrick Tafa and Queensland’s Tom Kibble in the backrow.

Captain Fraser McReight has also been moved to the bench with Western Australian Michael McDonald to take control of the captaincy slotting in at scrumhalf.

Junior Wallabies Head Coach Jason Gilmore said: “We’re looking forward to taking on the challenge of a strong Fijian side who we know will play that expansive style of game.

“They played a strong match against New Zealand and we’re expecting nothing less from them come Tuesday.

“There have been some changes in the squad following our match against Japan, so we’re excited to see how these new boys go tomorrow night.”

The match kicks off at 5pm AEST and will be broadcast LIVE on RUGBY.com.au as well as Oceania Rugby’s Facebook page.

Junior Wallabies to take on Fiji U20s

1. Egan Siggs, University of Queensland
2. Joe Cotton, Wests
3. Darcy Breen, Sydney University
4. Max Douglas, Manly Marlins
5. Michael Wood, Brothers
6. Tom Kibble, GPS
7. Carlo Tizzano, University of Western Australia
8. Pat Tafa, Northern Suburbs
9. Michael McDonald ©, Palmyra
10. Ben Donaldson, Randwick
11. Byron Ralston, Brothers
12. Kye Oates, University of Queensland
13. Semisi Tupou, Box Hill
14. Sione Tui, Melbourne Unicorns
15. Isaac Lucas, Sunnybank

16. Bo Abra, Eastern Suburbs
17. Lachlan Lonergan, Tuggeranong Vikings
18. Oliver Barden, Randwick
19. Trevor Hosea, Harlequins Rugby Club
20. Fraser McReight, Sunnybank
21. Henry Robertson, Sydney University,
22. Will Harrison, Randwick
23. Triston Reilly, Randwick
24. Josh Nasser, University of Queensland
25. Harry Wilson, Brothers
26. Nathan Lawson, Southern Districts
27. Noah Lolesio, Tuggeranong Vikings
28. Mark Nawaqanitawase, Eastwood

Oceania U20s Championship – Bond University, Gold Coast

Round 1 – Friday 26th
New Zealand U20s 53 defeated Fiji U20s 7
Junior Wallabies 64 defeated Junior Japan 14

Round 2 – Tuesday, April 30

New Zealand U20s v Junior Japan, 3.00pm
Junior Wallabies v Fiji U20s, 5.00pm

Round 3 – Saturday, May 4

Junior Japan v Fiji U20s, 5.00pm
Junior Wallabies v New Zealand U20s, 7.00pm