National Rugby Championship Grand Final Preview

by Rugby Australia

All is on the line this weekend as the 2019 National Rugby Championship Grand Final heads to Perth.

Minor Premiers, Western Force will be looking to claim WA’s second title as they host the Grand Final for the first time in the competition’s history.

The Canberra Vikings will be seeking their maiden NRC crown, following two unsuccessful trips to the decider in 2015 and 2017.

Both sides have made only one change for the clash, with Brynard Stander moving into the backrow for the Western Force, and Mack Hansen set to start on the wing for the Vikings.

Saturday 26 October

Western Force v Canberra Vikings

Where: UWA Sports Park, Perth
When: 12:00pm AWST streamed live on FOX SPORTS 503 and Kayo Sports

Western Force:

1. Harrison Lloyd, 2. Heath Tessmann, 3. Tom Sheminant, 4. Fergus Lee-Warner, 5. Jeremy Thrush, 6. Henry Stowers, 7. Carlo Tizzano, 8. Brynard Stander, 9. Issak Fines, 10. Andrew Deegan, 11. Jonah Placid, 12. Nick Jooste, 13. Pama Fou, 14. Byron Ralston, 15. Jack McGregor.

Reserves: 16. Andrew Ready, 17. Cameron Orr, 18. Dom Hardman, 19. Ben Grant, 20. Tevin Ferris, 21. Rory O'Sullivan, Chris Tuatara-Morrison, 23. Jake Strachan.

Canberra Vikings:

1. Bo Abra, 2. Lachlan Lonergan, 3. Angus Wagner, 4. Blake Enever, 5. Nick Frost, 6. Pete Samu, 7. Will Miller, 8. Angus Allen, 9. Ryan Lonergan, 10. Noah Lolesio, 11. Mack Hansen, 12. Irae Simone, 13. Len Ikitau, 14. Tom Wright, 15. Tom Banks.

Reserves: 16. TP Luteru, 17. Fred Kaihea, 18. Tom Ross, 19. Will Sankey, 20. Luke Gersekowski, 21. Joe Powell, 22. Bayley Kuenzle, 23. Lincoln Smith