Reds Academy squads announced ahead of Nudgee double-header

Tue, 10/09/2019, 03:00 am
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit
Reds Academy squads have been announced for matches against both Brumbies and Waratahs Academies. Photo: Brendan Hertel/QRU
Reds Academy squads have been announced for matches against both Brumbies and Waratahs Academies. Photo: Brendan Hertel/QRU

Queensland Rugby Union has today announced two Reds Academy squads, Maroon and White, ahead of the next round of Academy matches that will take place at St. Joseph’s College Nudgee on Sunday, 22 September.

The two squads have been selected from the Reds Junior Academy, Queensland Premier Rugby Colts 1 and Schools Rugby. 

Reds Academy White will play the Brumbies Academy at 12:40pm on Sunday, 22nd of September, followed by Reds Academy Maroon’s clash with the NSW Gen Blue Academy at 2:00pm.

Match-day 23s will be announced prior to the games next week.

All players are required for meetings and medicals on Sunday 15 September, 12.00PM, at Ballymore (Rugby House).

Reds Academy Maroon 


Harry Vella – St. Josephs, Nudgee College

Andrew Romano - Brisbane Boys College

George Blake- The Southport School

Jake Tierney - Brisbane Boys College

Zane Nonggorr - The Southport School

Tim Fainaanuku - Toowoomba Grammar School

Wilson Blyth - The Southport School

Jacob Blyton - Brisbane Boys College

Matt Englebrecht – University of Queensland Rugby Club

George Gibson - Brisbane Boys College

Will Roach - University of Queensland Rugby Club

Titi Nofoagatatoa – St. Josephs, Nudgee College

Keenan Timu - Marsden SHS



Kalani Thomas - Ipswich Grammar School

Finn Hearn - St. Josephs Nudgee College

Jake Pappin - Brothers Rugby Club

Mac Grealy - Downlands College

Lukas Ripley - Brisbane Boys College

Josh Flook - Brothers Rugby Club

Jojo Fifita - The Southport School

Glen Vaihu - St. Josephs, Gregory Terrace

Dion Samuela - The Southport School

Kedan Chang Tung - Ipswich Grammar School



Ryan Schultz - Head Coach

Dale Roberson - Assistant Coach

Tyrell Barker - Assistant Coach

Rama Chand – Manager


Reds Academy White 


Jon  Downes - GPS Rugby Club

Linston Tuimavave - Brisbane State High School

Zac Crothers - Easts Rugby Club

Hudson Mulchay - Brothers Rugby Club

Brad Kuhn - Norths Rugby Club

Jaiden Christian - Brisbane State High School

Will Markham - Iona College

Marlon Jones - The Southport School

Jock Thompson - St. Josephs, Nudgee College

Lachlan Howse - Marist College Ashgrove

Keynan Tauakipulu – St. Peters / Wests Rugby Club

Izi Sword - Anglican Church Grammar School

Cayle Manu  - Souths Rugby Club



Will Kirk - Easts Rugby Club

Will Stevens - Brisbane Boys College

Jesse Gray - The Southport School

Max Plath - Iona College

Hamish Roberts - The Southport School

Christian Krause - Ipswich Grammar School

Campbell Moller - Marist College Ashgrove

Mitch Bell - University of Queensland Rugby Club

Trezman Banjo – St. Josephs, Nudgee College

Athen Waia - St. Josephs, Nudgee College



Ben Travers - Head Coach

Stephen Phillpotts - Assistant Coach

Jim Marning - Manager
Draw confirmed for Super Rugby Pacific
The Australian Sevens sides have confirmed new jerseys for the World Series. Photo: Rugby Australia/ Harrison Wakeling
Australian Sevens to wear First Nations & Gold Jersey In 2021-22 World Series
Sonja Stewart has been appointed Chair of Rugby AU's First Nations Rugby Committee | Supplied
Sonja Stewart Appointed Chair of Rugby Australia First Nations Committee
Emilee Cherry in action during the 2021 Pacific Aus Sport Sevens | Oceania Rugby
Cherry to participate in AIS Elevate Women's coaching program