Junior Wallabies confirm squad for first camp of 2020

· Oceanic U20s Championship
by Rugby Australia

Junior Wallabies coach Jason Gilmore has confirmed his 54-man squad for the first camp of 2020 as the Junior Wallabies prepare for the Oceania Rugby U20s Championship.

Several 2019 Junior Wallabies squad members have been selected by their Vodafone Super Rugby franchises to participate in the upcoming pre-season trials occuring around the country ahead of the commencement of the season on January 31.

Mark Nawaqanitawase, Angus Bell and Carlo Tizzano are among a handful of players who were apart of the Junior Wallabies side to make the Final at the World Rugby U20s Championship last year against France that are again eligible for the program in 2020.

The squad also boasts a strong contingent of Australian Schools & U18s players with Josh Flook (QLD), John Connolly (NSW), Lachlan Albert (ACT) and Billy Pollard (ACT) all joining the Junior Wallabies program following their undefeated tour of New Zealand.

Schoolboy speedster Angus Bell has also been released from Tim Walsh’s Sevens squad to link up with the XV’s program to further his development.

Junior Wallabies Head Coach Jason Gilmore said: “We’re excited to kick off our campaign in 2020 and get together as a group.

“There are a handful of players who are unavailable for selection due to Super Rugby trials, which gives us the opportunity to have a look at some more players."

The Camp One Squad has assembled today at the Australian Institute of Sport in Canberra.

Junior Wallabies Camp One Squad:

Lachlan Albert,ACT

Reece Anapu, WA

Angus Bell, Australian Sevens

Hudson Berry, WA

Hugh Bokenham, NSW 

Charlie Cale, NSW 

Oliver Callan,WA

Nick Chan, NSW 

John Connolly, NSW 

Ethan Dobbins, QLD 

Max Douglas, NSW 

John Downes, QLD 

Tane Edmed, NSW 

Fred Fewtrell, QLD 

Josh Flook, QLD 

Theo Flourie, QLD 

Harrison Fox,QLD

Reno Gerrard, QLD 

Saxon Gillies, NSW

Tom Haddad, ACT 

Tom Hooper, ACT 

Spencer Jeans, QLD 

Kristian Jensen, NSW 

Tom Kibble, QLD 

Tyrell Kopua, QLD 

Jack Lafofafo, NSW

Viliami Lea, QLD 

Grayson Makara, WA 

Zane Marolt, ACT 

Alex Masibaka, WA 

Callum McDonald,ACT

Zane Nonggor, QLD 

Billy Pollard, ACT 

Jackson Pugh, WA

Byron Ralston, WA

Luke Reimer,ACT

Alex Saaga, VIC 

Dion Samuela, QLD 

Rory Scott, ACT

Lachlan Shelly, NSW 

Rhian Stowers, QLD 

Phrancis Sula-Siaosi, QLD 

Tiaan Tauakipulu, NSW 

Sione Taufui, NSW 

Kalani Thomas, QLD 

Zeph Tuinona, ACT 

Emosi Tuquiri, QLD 

Tom Van Der Schyff, QLD 

Harry Vella, QLD 

Dennis Waight, ACT 

Jack Walsh, NSW 

Cooper Whiteside, QLD

Jeremy Williams, NSW

Harry Wilson, NSW 

Jack Winchester, QLD