Super W Youth Camp to assemble on Gold Coast

Thu, Aug 31, 2023, 2:42 AM
Rugby Australia
by Rugby Australia

A squad of 40 elite and emerging female Rugby players will gather on the Gold Coast to train at Bond University ahead of the 2024 Buildcorp Super W Season.

The camp will be led by Rugby Australia's new Women’s High Performance Manager Jaime Fernandez, and the players will be coached by Barb Low, Chris Heiberg, and Meretiana Robinson.

Players have been selected from all states and territories, providing an exciting cross-section of Women’s Rugby in Australia.

"The Super W Youth Camp is the first camp of its kind and is an excellent opportunity to provide our up-and-coming U18 female players with exposure to a high-performance training environment,” said Fernandez.

"The camp is aimed at developing the players’ abilities and improving their understanding of the requirements needed to consistently perform at their optimum level.

"It’s pleasing to see each state and territory represented amongst this group of young female players, which provides its own opportunity to build connections and camaraderie across the system. "Thank you to each of the state programs who have recommended these young women and to the staff who have worked to make this camp happen.” SUPER W YOUTH CAMP SQUAD LIST

Front Row

Bernadette Nordstrom (Tasmania)

Eliza O’Donnell (NSW)

Ella Walker (NSW)

Georgia Chapple (NSW)

Giavanna Leo (NSW)

Koreti Leilua (Victoria)

Moanalei Brown (NSW)

Monica Fasavalu-Faamausili (ACT)

Shantel Wahune (Western Australia)

Locks/Back Row

Charlie Norton (NSW)

Faith Manu (NSW)

Georgia Cole (NSW)

Grace Fitzsimmons (South Australia)

Jaida Faleono (Queensland)

Kezia Antonio (South Australia)

Lily Bone (ACT)

Margaret McConachie (ACT)

Mia Mason (Tasmania)

Sofaia Talemaira (Western Australia)

Yvonne Vuata (South Australia)


Abbi Spooner (Queensland)

Ai Dickson (Western Australia)

Natalia Grant (Northern Territory)

Paige McCourt (Northern Territory)

Sarah Tuipulotu (NSW)

Taleah Ackland (Queensland)


Mercedez Taulelei-Siala (Queensland)

Mona Taleo (Victoria)

Ngamihi Monk (Western Australia)

Rosabella Asisata (Victoria)

Talia Smith (Tasmania)

Zoe Geiger (Queensland)

Back Three

Elise Simpson (ACT)

Emma Stockwell (Queensland)

Rosie McGehan (Western Australia)

Yuriko Filitonga (Victoria) Selected but unavailable to attend

Zali Mataya O’Brien (NSW)

Ambryn Murphy-Haua (NSW)

Dominika Baleinagasau (Queensland)

Charlize Ratu (Queensland)