Australian Schools & U18s named for Fiji Clash

· Schoolboys
by Rugby Australia

Australian Schools & U18’s Head Coach Peter Hewat has named his team to take on the Fiji Schools today in Hamilton later this afternoon.

The side which features three players from the 2018 Australian Schools & U18s team which toured the United Kingdom and Ireland also boasts several of Rugby’s recent signings.

Speedster Joseph-Aukuso Suaalii set to start on the wing, while Queensland based Glen Vaihi will also start on the opposite flank.

In the forward pack, The Southport School’s captain Zane Nonggorr will pack down in the front row alongside fellow Reds Academy product Harrison Vella. While St Josephs College Hunters Hill 1st XV Captain, Hugh Bokenham will pack down in the second row alongside Canberra based Thomas Hooper.

The Australian Schools & U18s side will take on the Fijian Schools the Hilcrest High School, Hamilton before tackling New Zealand Schools Barbarians and finalising the tour against a highly regarded New Zealand schoolboys’ side.

Australian Schools and U18's to face Fijian Schools

1. Harrison Vella, Reds Academy

2. Billy Pollard, Waratahs Academy

3. Zane Nonggorr, Reds Academy

4. Hugh Bokenham, Waratahs Academy

5. Thomas Hooper, Brumbies Academy

6. Zephania Tuinona, Brumbies Academy

7. William Roach, Reds Academy

8. Keynan Tauakipulu, Reds Academy

9. Lachlan Albert, Brumbies Academy

10. Reesjan Pasitoa, Brumbies

11. Glen Vaihu, Reds Academy

12. Mosese Tuipulotu, Rebels Academy

13. Joshua Flook, Reds Academy

14. Joseph-Aukuso Suaalii, Waratahs Academy

15. Dion Samuela, Reds Academy


16. George Blake, Reds Academy

17. Daniel Botha, Waratahs Academy

18. Malachi Hawkes, Waratahs Academy

19. Joe Brial, Waratahs Academy

20. Alexander Masibaka, RugbyWA Academy

21. Kalani Thomas, Reds Academy

22. Anthony Alofipo, Brumbies Academy

23. John Connolly, NSW Waratahs

2019 Australian Schools & 18’s Fixtures:
Australia v Fiji Schools, Hilcrest High School, Hamilton, Thursday 26 September at 12:30pm AEST
Australia v New Zealand Barbarian Schools, Hamilton Boys High School, Hamilton, Monday 30 September at 10:05am AEST
Australia v New Zealand Schools, St Pauls Collegiate, Hamilton, Friday 4 October at 1:05pm AEST