About Us

Appointment of Rugby Australia Directors

Under the Rugby Australia Constitution, the Nominations Committee has the role to source, consider and nominate prospective Directors for consideration by the Board and the voting members of Rugby Australia.

The Nominations Committee acts in accordance with the Nominations Committee Charter, including, assessing candidates based on their skills and experience, as well as the requirements of the current directors. 

The current members of the Nominations Committee are Marc L’Huillier, Darryl McDonough and John Sharp.

Under the Constitution, the Chair of the Rugby Australia Board is also a member of the Committee.