Melbourne Rebels named to take on RugbyWA U18s Academy Fixture

by Harrison Wakeling

 Rugby Australia's U18 academy fixtures will head back to Melbourne today, when the hosts will be looking for their first win of the series, against a powerful Western Australian outfit.

The third match in the 2019 U18s Academy series will see aspiring Wallabies take to Brimbank Rugby Club, where the Rebels last went down to 46-14 against a strong Queensland side, while the boys from WA will look for their second win after a spectacular performance against NSWJRU last weekend saw them winning 41-25. 

The match is scheduled to kick off at 7.30pm (AEST) at Brimbank Rugby Club and will be broadcast LIVE and FREE on

Melbourne Rebels U18s Academy:

1. Ngalu Kavapalu, Endeavour Hills/Fountain Gate Secondary College

2. Oscar Hillman, Harlequins

3. Johnny Debono, St Pats College, Ballarat

4. Justin Iaulualo, Harlequins

5. Boyd Marshall, Marcellin College

6. Alfie Clarke, Endeavour Hills

7 Myles Rennie, Harlequins

9. Melvin Poseta, Endeavour Hills

9. Moses Poreo, Harlequins

10. Oli McGovern, Northern Panthers

11. Ben Niubalavu, Harlequins

12. Mosese Tuipulotu, Harlequins/St Kevin's College

13. Taliu Tuia, Brimbank/Melbourne

14. Tolu Tuia, Brimbank/Melbourne

15. Darcy Peel, St Kevin's College


16. Matthew Migotto, Marcellin College

17. Kristian Sami, Harlequins

18. Miracle Falute, Endeavour Hills

19. Lucca Spence, St Kevin's College

20. Nathan Tupai, Brimbank/Melbourne

21. Michael Tynan, Melbourne University

22. James Ngatoko, Brimbank/Melbourne

23. Sam Larritt, Geelong Grammar


RugbyWA U18s Academy:

1. Malakai Tuipolotu

2. Dante Tatafu

3. Maui Te Tana

4. Connor Seve

5. Solomone Likio

6. Jackson Bond

7. Darcy Hinkley

8. Alex Masibaka

9. Reece Anapu

10. Lochie Hardy

11. Oscar Anderson

12. Toso Pa

13. Mayson Hill

14. Caleb Beams

15. Winniata Cherrington


16. Joshua Molombwa

17. Joshua-James Kamizina-Heke

18. Zhaidayn Horo

19. Jhy Legg

20. Jayden Nelson

21. Tiare Sugden

22. Nat Stafford

23. Ethan Wilson

Match Officials: 

Referee:  Oliver Kellett
Assistant Referees:  Rachel Horton & Liam Kennedy
Sideline Controllers: Liam Barr and WIlliam Bailey 

Another two matches will be held through July and mid-September before the competition finishes with a double-header at Ballymore on September 22.