Western Force extend the lead following round three of the 2019 National Rugby Championship

by Rugby Australia

Round three of the 2019 National Rugby Championship has seen the Western Force continue their unbeaten streak, overpowering a resilient Melbourne Rising in Perth to secure their place at the top of the table for a second consecutive week.

In other matches, both the Canberra Vikings and Sydney claimed their first win at home, while the Fijian Drua are yet to win a game following a draw with the NSW Country Eagles in Wollongong.

Sydney 47 defeat Bond University Queensland Country 26


Tries: Cameron Clark 2, Charlie Gamble, Lalakai Foketi, Harry Burey

Cons: Will Harrison 5

Queensland Country

Tries: Joey Fittock, Rohan Saifoloi, Tate McDermott

Cons: Rohan Saifoloi 2

Canberra Vikings 36 defeat Brisbane City 35

Canberra Vikings

Tries: Luke Gersekowski, Lachlan Lonergan, Andy Muirhead, Toni Pulu, Thomas Wright

Cons: Ryan Lonergan 4

Pens: Ryan Lonergan

Brisbane City

Tries: Tuaina Taii Tualima, Brandon Paenga-Amosa, Teti Tela, Penalty Try

Cons: Isaac Lucas 4

NSW Country Eagles 24 tie with Fijian Drua 24

NSW Country Eagles

Tries: Jack Grant, Mark Nawaqanitawase, Ofa Manuofetoa, Tom Horton

Cons: James Kane, Connor O’Shea

Fijian Drua

Tries: Peni Matawalu, Epeli Radaniva, Nacanieli Narequva

Cons: Enele Tikotani 3

Pens: Seru Vularika

Western Force 38 defeat Melbourne Rising 19

Western Force

Tries: Byron Ralston 3, Brynard Stander, Andrew Ready, Johan Bardoul

Cons: Ian Prior 4

Melbourne Rising

Tries: Justin Marsters, Richard Hardwick, Vaauli Faamausili

Cons: James Sooialo

2019 National Rugby Championship Competition Ladder:

1. Western Force, 14points

2. NSW Country Eagles, 10points

3. Canberra Vikings, 9points

4. Brisbane City, 8points

5. Queensland Country, 6points

6. Sydney, 6points

7. Fijian Drua, 4points

8. Melbourne Rising, 0points